Four-Ball Championship

2016 MGA Four-Ball Championship Results

Several SCR members participated in the 2016 MGA Four-Ball and Sr. Four-Ball Championships. Held at Ridgeway CC and Chickasaw CC from May 13th and 14th, SCR had members claim first place in both divisions.

In the Open division, Dan Barton and Ben Fisher tied for first at 5-under. The duo birdied Hole No. 17 to tie at the top of the leaderboard. During the fifth hole of a playoff, Fisher chipped in for birdie on Hole No. 2 at Chickasaw to claim the team's second-consecutive championship.

Chad Houchin and Matt Mitchell teamed together to claim sixth place at 2-under. Sean Casey and Mike Gunter shot even par to finish tied for seventh place.

In the Sr. Four-Ball Championship, Buzz Fly and his teammate Packard Dewitt finished at 10-under to claim first place. Finishing at 8-under, Fred McCord and Dr. Gary Simpson earned second place.

At 5-under, Brad Alvine and Dennis Vaughn finished in third place. John Fisher and Charles Slatery finished at 1-over to finish in sixth place.